BERG / BEETHOVEN - Violin Concertos • Faust, Abbado - Bongiovanni Musica

BERG / BEETHOVEN - Violin Concertos • Faust, Abbado

Prezzo regolare $22.56 Salva Liquid error (snippets/product-template line 131): Computation results in '-Infinity'%
IVA inclusa. Le spese di spedizione vengono calcolate alla cassa.

Alban Berg • Violin Concerto 'To the Memory of an Angel'

Ludwig van Beethoven • Violin Concerto in D major, Op. 61

Isabelle Faust
Orchestra Mozart
Claudio Abbado 

Registrazione del 2011


"Listening to these wonderful performances side by side is cathartic...The journey is vividly delineated from the outset of the Berg. With Abbado drawing sonorities from his first-rate orchestra, Faust's limpid violin weaves subtly in and out of the music's dark and increasingly sorrowful fabric...The clouds immediately lift for the Beethoven...Faust's first entry is magical."

"The Beethoven and Berg Violin Concertos aren't commonly paired on disc. However, in this case it seems like an inspired piece of programme planning, with an account of the Berg that plumbs its depths of melancholy, setting off a radiant, life-affirming performance of the Beethoven...Outstanding performances of both concertos, then; I'll want to return to them often."